Concert of Prayer Oct. 4th 2014


A much needed reminder

Martin Marprelate

Psalm 85:4-6.  ‘Restore us, O God of our salvation, and cause Your anger toward us to cease.  Will You be angry forever?  Will You prolong Your anger to all generations?  Will You not revive us again, that Your people may rejoice in You?  Show us Your mercy, Lord, and grant us Your salvation.’  

Once again, I call attention to the quarterly Concert of Prayer meetings that will (DV) be held up and down the country on Saturday, October 4th.  Each time I draw attention to these meetings, I am struck by the desperate need for believers to come before the Lord in united prayers of repentance for themselves and the nation and to plead for revival.  The situation seems to get worse each quarter.  I do not know what is happening in other parts of the country, but in my church the numbers taking part remain lamentably small.  I…

View original post 748 more words

