REAL LIFE, putting the extra into the extraordinary

The Leaflet We Give Away.

Tells the story of Olympic

 ..

Silver Medalist Debbie Flood.

Her accomplishments in the games at Athens and Beijing are a great testimony to her hard work and determination.

In Her own words, there is something more special than her well earned success as an athlete.

"In my teenage years a local worker in a church challenged me about where I stood before God. Despite going to church and praying every-so-often I knew I needed to accept Jesus into my life. I needed to say sorry to Him for the wrong in my life and ask Him to forgive me, change me and be King of my life."
"I knew that I couldn't fool God - He created me - and there were things in my life that were far from what God would want. God the Judge said there has to be a penalty for the sin in my life."
But Jesus died for me and paid the sentence for my sin. Asking Him to become my Lord and Saviour is something that no Olympic success could bring. He has given me more than any Olympic medals could. However sorted my life might be, without Jesus it means nothing."

Another leaflet taken away to read.

It Was Our Privilege to hand out this leaflet, and many gladly received it:

Will you take a Christian leaflet?

Inside you will find a description of the One whom Debbie, and many others, depend upon to deliver them from sin and to give meaning and purpose to life. The One to whom you must turn in repentance and faith if you would find the kind of peace which she has found.

 

Mark 9:23 Jesus said to him, “If you can believe, all things are possible to him who believes.”

John 11:26 whoever lives and believes in Me shall never die. Do you believe this?”

Hebrews 11:6  he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.

 

Sir Nigel at Pickering Station

 

 

 

 

 


					
