No sense of Danger – or Urgency!

Many different creatures walk Pickering’s pavements, most unnoticed, until they are seen as vulnerable and in danger.

These characters caused quite a stir, some gasped, and then others sighed with relief as they set off in the direction of Pickering Beck and safety.

Ducklings in Danger.

The thought that they might finish their days under the wheels of a motor vehicle filled the pedestrians with horror.

The most puzzling

.

creatures on these

.

pavements are people. 

The vast majority of whom have no more sense of impending danger than these ducks.

“Are you going to heaven?” I gently enquired of one young man, “I’ve got plenty of time to think of that later”, came the almost instant retort.
Oblivious to terrible truth that many people don’t live on into old age, and that those who do often forget to give time to answering the question.

There’s Time For Steam Locomotives, Shopping and Food, but no time to settle Life’s Greatest Question.

Tornado - People traverse the country to study her lines.

Bridge Street Junction is negotiated to access the shops.

Sitting at the road side eating.

Jesus Parable of the Rich Fool exposes the danger of this mindset:
Luke 12:16–21 (NKJV)

Then He spoke a parable to them, saying: “The ground of a certain rich man yielded plentifully. And he thought within himself, saying, ‘What shall I do, since I have no room to store my crops?’ So he said, ‘I will do this: I will pull down my barns and build greater, and there I will store all my crops and my goods. And I will say to my soul, “Soul, you have many goods laid up for many years; take your ease; eat, drink, and be merry.” ’ But God said to him, ‘Fool! This night your soul will be required of you; then whose will those things be which you have provided?’ “So is he who lays up treasure for himself, and is not rich toward God.”

Though warnings of danger are freely available, as is information about God’s incredible scheme to guarantee the present safety and eternal security of everyone who seriously seeks to settle the question, yet people naively walk past as if it’s of no concern.

Good News - You Can Know Whether You Are Going To Heaven?

Well then, “Are YOU Going To Heaven?”

Jesus Christ lived, died and arose from the dead that people might believe on Him and so trust Him to take them to heaven when they die now, and then on into the New Heavens and Earth.

 Luke 23:42–43 (NKJV)

Then he said to Jesus, “Lord, remember me when You come into Your kingdom.” And Jesus said to him, “Assuredly, I say to you, today you will be with Me in Paradise.”

I would be only too glad to help you settle this question once and for all, ask for help and we’ll do our best to give it.

